Obscurium

Obscurium is a generative synthesizer and timbral organism. Feeding on scales, chords and synthesis, producing vivid harmonics paired with an elaborate aesthetic. It is the source of a dazzling array of organic and lively sounds, delivering spherical pads, bubbly arpeggios and deadly percussion attacks.
The playful user interface streamlines the complexity of the inner workings: You can freely change and swap all parameters and motion lanes leading to hundreds of new sounds from the init preset, so you can realise unique and surprising sequences in a matter of a few clicks. Thanks to its VST hosting feature, you can host any of your sound generator plugins in Obscurium for fresh sounds.

8-voice Saw, Pulse, Super-Saw und FM Synthesis

More than 400 excellent presets incl. pads, drums, atmos

Motion Sequencer delivering sequential melodies and sounds, plus Plugin Automation

Draw Tools, Modifiers and Super Obscure Mode to build and modify sequences

Generative harmonies at your fingertips or normal MIDI-Input

Shift Fader to freely swap parameters and targets

VST Plugin Hosting


How Obscurium works

Obscurium synthesizes harmony and sound and offers lots of new tools to create and modify sounds and sequences. Like a modular system, it allows for most complex circuits, yet easily accessible. Obscurium is
a sound-design playground and can be used as a "one-finger-synth" or classical keyboard.






Draw Tools, Modifiers and Super Obscure Mode

Most settings of a sound are contained in a sequencer step. "Draw Tools" let you draw nice shapes, "Modifiers" allow to change all parameters at once, while the "Super Obscure Mode" will create sequences on its own. Here you will fry some unbelievably sweet ear candy.






Shift and Morph

We implemented the unique possibility to rotate parameters and their motion lanes. This resulty in an endless variety of connections, leading to organic and complex sound changes. This feature can be modulated for endlessly evolving results. Additionally you can morph between two sequencer states. That makes it possible to vary parts of a sequence while it repeats.




Obscure Clock

You can read the sequencer in many different ways. Sequencer steps can be assigned to MIDI notes, playback speed and direction might change at any time. A different sound for each note of a melody and tumbling rhythms, rolls and triplets, ready to be explored.






VST Plugin Host

The VST plugin hosting interface can feed a VST instrument with trigger, pitch and 11 automation lanes. Take your plugins to new levels and make them sound like never before.





Obscurium Home
Videos
Screenshots
Demo Version
Manual


Obscurium Full Version
Price: 99€ / 99$

Windows (32/64 bit)
XP or higher, 2GHz, 2GB RAM

Mac OS X (32/64 bit)
10.6.7 or higher, 2GHz, 2GB RAM

Interfaces
Mac OS X: VST / AU / RTAS / AAX*
Windows: VST / RTAS / AAX*

Screen Resolution
1024 x 768


*Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher

Obscurium

Obscurium ist ein generativer Synthesizer und klanglicher Organismus, der Harmonie und Synthese auf neue Art verbindet. Hier wird in bildhafter Sprache mit Klängen gearbeitet, experimentiert und arrangiert. Obscurium liefert Atmos, Flächen, Arpeggios, Percussions und sogar fette Drums. Es sind die verrücktesten Verschaltungen und deren Modulationen möglich, was zu organischen und plastischen Klängen führt, die eine ganz neue Soundpalette offenbaren. Dank der VST Plugin Schnittstelle lassen sich alle erdenklichen Klangerzeuger für neue Klänge heranziehen.

Quell unendlicher Vielfalt organischer und lebendiger Sounds und Sequenzen

8stimmige Saw, Puls, Supersaw und FM Synthese

VST Plugin Schnittstelle

Über 400 Presets mit Flächen, Drums, Atmos

Motion Sequenzer erlaubt organische Melodien und Sounds, plus Plugin Automation

Draw Tools, Modifiers und Super Obscure Mode zum Erstellen und Modifizieren von Sequenzen

Parameter Shifting ermöglicht das Tauschen von Parametern und Motion Lanes

Generative Harmonien auf Tastendruck, oder normaler MIDI-Input


Wie Obscurium funktioniert

Obscurium synthestisiert Klang und Harmonie und bietet eine Menge neuartiger Tools zum Erstellen von Sounds und Sequenzen. Wie bei einem Modularsynthesizer sind komplexeste Schaltungen möglich, jedoch mit kinderleichtem Zugang. Obscurium ist ein klanglicher Abenteuerspielplatz und kann sowohl als "Ein-Finger-Synth",als auch als klassisches Keyboard benutzt werden.




Draw Tools, Modifiers und Super Obscure Mode

Obscurium bietet neuartige Sound Design Tools, die mit nur wenig Aufwand eine grosse Vielfalt an Sounds eröffnen. Die meisten Einstellungen eines Klanges können auf einem Sequenzerstep gespeichert werden. "Draw Tools" ermöglichen das Zeichnen sauberer Formen, die "Modifiers" erlauben es, alle Parameter zugleich zu verändern, während der "Super Obscure Mode" automatisch Sequenzen erstellt.



Shift und Morph

Einzigartig ist die Möglichkeit, die Parameter und ihre Motion Lanes zu rotieren. Dabei entstehen ungeahnte Verschaltungen, die zu organischen und scheinbar zufälligen Soundverschiebungen führen. Diese Funktion kann sogar moduliert werden, was immense klangliche Lebendigkeit ermöglicht. Ausserdem kann zwischen zwei Sequenzerzuständen gemorpht werden, z.B. um gewisse Stellen der Sequenz mit jeder Wiederholung zu variieren.



Obscure Clock

Der Sequenzer kann auf verschiedenste Arten gelesen werden. So lassen sich die einzelnen Steps MIDI Noten zuordnen, ausserdem können mit der "Obscure Clock" Tempo und Abspielrichtung ganz eigene Wege gehen. Triolen und Rolls, stolpernde Beats, hier gibt es viel zu entdecken.







Plugin Plugin Host

Obscurium kann ein VST Plugin laden und dieses mit Gate, Pitch und 11 Automations-Lanes versorgen. Automationszuweisungen können auch zufällig geschaltet werden, was immer zu überraschenden Ergebnissen führt. Plugins lassen sich so die eigenartigsten Sounds entlocken.





Obscurium Home
Videos
Screenshots
Demo Version
Manual


Obscurium Vollversion
Preis: 99€ / 99$

Windows (32/64 bit)
XP oder neuer, 2GHz, 2GB RAM

Mac OS X (32/64 bit)
10.6.7 oder neuer, 2GHz, 2GB RAM

Interfaces
Mac OS X: VST / AU / RTAS / AAX*
Windows: VST / RTAS / AAX*

Bildschirmauflösung
1024 x 768


*Pro Tools 10.3.5 oder neuer